7 Quick Takes Friday – More VBT Links!

7_quick_takes_sm1I’m joining with other Catholic bloggers over at Conversion Diary for 7 Quick Takes Friday.

It’s been a busy week on the Virtual Book Tour! Here are some of the bloggers who hosted me with interviews or reviews this week:A Subtle Grace front cover Nov2013

1. AnnMarie Creedon
AnnMarie Creedon, author of Angela’s Song, posted this wonderful review on Sunday! Her last sentence summarizes my new book brilliantly: “Not merely the story of a young girl’s journey to maturity, A Subtle Grace is a masterfully written illustration of the difference between lust and love, between rashness and fortitude, between mere existence and truly living.” Thank you, AnnMarie!!

2. A.K. Frailey
Ann Frailey is a wonderful author in her own right. On Monday, she posted a reflection on Catholic fiction, information about my book and also her review. Thank you, Ann!

3. Barb @ Franciscan Mom
I’m grateful to Barb for hosting me on Wednesday! I especially enjoyed how Barb focused on my Philly roots with some of her questions regarding three of my novels!

4. Sue @ Sue Elvis Writers
Yesterday, Sue interviewed me about my writing and my new book. Thank you, Sue!!

5. Erin @ Will Write For Tomato Pie
My thanks to Erin McCole Cupp, author of Don’t You Forget About Me, for the intriguing interview questions! A Philly girl herself, Erin also asked some questions regarding the setting of some of my books.

6. Review Shelf
Hana Lani by Christine Sunderland

7. Cartoon
Many hands do make “light” work. I couldn’t have published my book without my editors, beta readers, proofreaders and handsome cover designer (my husband!) I also could not promote my book as well without the help of the many bloggers who stepped forward to host me on my Virtual Book Tour. One more week to go!!

cartoon copyright Full Quiver Publishing/James and Ellen Hrkach Please do not use without permission

cartoon copyright Full Quiver Publishing/James and Ellen Hrkach Please do not use without permission

2 thoughts on “7 Quick Takes Friday – More VBT Links!

  1. Ellen,

    It was a real pleasure hosting you on my blog. I really enjoyed finding out more about your writing and book via the interview. I hope your new book is a huge success!

Leave a Reply

