Sunday Snippets – January 22

Join me and other Catholic bloggers at RAnn’s Place for Sunday Snippets where we share posts from the previous week.

I had a quiet week trying to recuperate from a cracked rib…although I did get 3000 words written on my new novel, tentatively entitled “A Subtle Grace.”

Virtual Humor: Our latest cartoon from Family Foundations Magazine.

7 Quick Takes Friday – Pro-Life Edition In this 7 Quick Takes, I share two stories that will be published in an upcoming pro-life book this year.

Text and images copyright 2012 Ellen Gable Hrkach

5 thoughts on “Sunday Snippets – January 22

  1. Thanks, Moonshadow and RAnn…I basically just twisted and heard the crack (yes, ouch…and it just won’t seem to heal). I’ve cracked a few ribs in the past…one time it was because my muscular son hugged me too tight (I’m pretty small). But this time, it doesn’t want to heal. Thanks so much for the get well wishes!

  2. Thanks, Kate. Yes, I’ve seen a doctor about the rib…there’s nothing they can do except allow it to heal (and give me narcotics…which I don’t want to take). My friend, who is a nurse-practitioner, has also been very helpful. Not fun!

Leave a Reply

