Sunday Snippets – February 26

Please join me and other Catholic bloggers at RAnn’s Place for Sunday Snippets where we share our posts from the previous week. For me, it’s been a slow week for blogging. But I did manage to post a few:

Stealing Jenny FREE on Amazon Kindle Tomorrow The Kindle edition is no longer free, but it was free for one day this past week. I believe this is one of the reasons Stealing Jenny has gone viral (see 7 Quick Takes post below). Thousands of people downloaded Stealing Jenny for free last Tuesday. As soon as the free promotion ended, however, many readers continued to download it.

Lenten Promise Leads to Award-Winning Devotional This is a press release for my friend, Karina’s, book. If you haven’t read it yet, I highly recommend this book!

7 Quick Takes Friday – Exciting Book News During my 7 Quick Takes, I shared that my third novel has gone viral overnight! Although it’s been in the #1 position before (for three days in November), this time, it’s solidly in the #1 position in three different categories and in the top ten of several more. Earlier today, it was #70 for overall paid Kindle books (1.5 million books) although now it’s sitting at #112 overall. I’m still pinching myself!

For more Sunday Snippets, please visit RAnn’s Blog.

Copyright 2012 Ellen Gable Hrkach
Photo copyright 2011 Ellen Gable Hrkach

4 thoughts on “Sunday Snippets – February 26

  1. That’s absolutely awesome, Ellen. And a good lesson I’ll have to keep in mind…when I graduate from nursing and little kids and I actually have time to devote to fiction for good! Right now I’m swamped with NF and music projects, and planning and dreaming about fiction. 🙂

Leave a Reply

