Interview at This That and the Other Thing

Thanks to RAnn for this interview of me at her blog: This That and the Other Thing.

Here is an excerpt:

Today I’d like to welcome author Ellen Gable Hrkach to This That and the Other Thing. Ellen is the author of several books I have reviewed and is a regular participant in my Sunday Snippets–A Catholic Carnival meme.

Tell us a little about yourself and your family.
I’m a freelance writer and author of four books, three of which have been Amazon Kindle Top 10 bestsellers and one of my books (In Name Only) won a Gold Medal in Religious Fiction at the 2010 IPPY Awards. My husband and I are also Natural Family Planning (NFP) teachers and Marriage Preparation instructors. We create the Family Life cartoons which currently appear in Family Foundations Magazine (ccli.org). We have five sons ages 12-24 and we live in a small rural town in Ontario, Canada.

How do you say your last name?
Her-cash. One of the reasons I decided to use my maiden name (Gable) as my pen name is because people find my married name hard to pronounce.

To read the rest of the interview, click on this link: This That and the Other Thing Interview.

4 thoughts on “Interview at This That and the Other Thing

  1. Ellen,

    I am so grateful for the pronunciation of your last name! Whenever I talk about you and your books, I never know how to pronounce it. But now I do! I will follow the link and read the rest of the interview.

    God bless!

  2. Pingback: Sunday Snippets – March 4 « Plot Line and Sinker

Leave a Reply

