Sunday Snippets – March 25

Join me and other Catholic bloggers at RAnn’s Place for Sunday Snippets where we share posts from the previous week.

Here are my posts:

After Miscarriage: A Catholic Woman’s Companion to Healing and Hope I contributed a story to this book on miscarriage by Karen Edmisten.

Lenten Pretzels My son and I made a batch of soft pretzels. They were delicious and were devoured by family members almost as soon as they came out of the oven.

7 Quick Takes Friday – The Contents of My Mother’s Special Box A poignant 7 Quick Takes about my late mother’s special box I found in the attic.

FREEBIE ALERT: My third novel, Stealing Jenny, will be available FREE on Amazon Kindle tomorrow and Tuesday.

Copyright 2012 Ellen Gable Hrkach

3 thoughts on “Sunday Snippets – March 25

  1. I’ll be making your Lenten pretzels this afternoon – they sounds wonderful! And thanks for the freebie alert – I’m writing myself a note to download your book tomorrow – I can’t wait!

  2. Ellen,

    My wife is reading the copy of Stealing Jenny you gave to me. I laughed because she picked it up tonight during our family book club – the 30 minutes we all read together before the kids go to bed. I warned my wife that it’s a page-turner and she’s going to be up all night reading it!

    Thanks for posting this novena. Let’s continue to pray for a culture that celebrates life.

    Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

