Sunday Snippets – Easter Sunday

Alleluia! He is Risen! Happy Easter, Everyone!

Please join me and other Catholic bloggers at RAnn’s Place for Sunday Snippets where we share posts from the previous week.

This past week, my posts have focused on the immorality of contraception. I did this purposefully.

It was six years ago that a young, famous Protestant couple renounced their moral position on Natural Family Planning. Before this, they had been enthusiastic promoters of NFP, even writing a book called “Open Embrace.” In 2006, they issued an open letter stating that NFP and abstinence were harmful to their marriage. It is no coincidence that they issued this letter during Holy Week. In my experience, Satan increases his attacks during this time. Tragically, this couple is now divorced. Both are now attending liberal churches and both think that contraception is “okay.” Contraception is NOT okay. It is a serious sin and harms marriages.

Here are my posts:

The Spiritual Consequences of Sterilization : My latest post at Amazing Catechists


Lessons in the Journey Book Review
: Leave a comment at this post to be entered to win a free Kindle copy.

The Spiritual Malaise Behind Contraception: (Guest Post by Barb Schoeneberger)


Changing Hearts on Contraception
: (Guest Post by Barb Schoeneberger)

The Power of the Rosary encourages all people to pray the rosary on Good Friday.

Copyright 2012 Ellen Gable Hrkach

3 thoughts on “Sunday Snippets – Easter Sunday

  1. Thanks for your link to The Power of the Rosary. My Rosary app is one of the most-used on my iPhone 🙂 I just finished reading Stealing Jenny, which I’m pretty sure I heard about first on your site, and loved it!

Leave a Reply

