7 Quick Takes Friday – Father’s Day Edition


Please join me and other Catholic bloggers at Conversion Diary for 7 Quick Takes Friday.

With Father’s Day coming up this weekend, this will be an all photo Quick Takes, devoted to the father figures in my life and to my husband:

My father and me, 1961, at a picnic. He died in 1978.
Copyright Ellen Hrkach

My stepfather, who recently passed away, and my sister, 2011.
Copyright Ellen Hrkach

My husband and his father, 1980. He passed away in 1995.
Copyright Ellen Hrkach

1987, with our oldest son. My husband has always been a “hands on” type of father.
Copyright Ellen Hrkach

1990. With our second oldest son at a winter carnival.
Copyright Ellen Hrkach

1992. Rocking our third son.
Copyright Ellen Hrkach

1997, swimming with our fourth son. Copyright Ellen Hrkach

2000. On the beach with our youngest son.
Copyright Ellen Hrkach

Did you count more than seven? There are actually eight photos (I couldn’t do this in less than eight!)

Happy, Happy Father’s Day to my father, stepfather and father-in-law in heaven. And a Happy Father’s Day to my husband!

Copyright 2012 Ellen Gable Hrkach

11 thoughts on “7 Quick Takes Friday – Father’s Day Edition

  1. loved seeing the pics. I have a grouping on the wall: at top, my grandmother with my mother as a baby, next, my mother with me, the next, me with Christine as a baby, and the next, Christine with her daughter.

  2. Pingback: Sunday Snippets – June 17 « Plot Line and Sinker

Leave a Reply

