Sunday Snippets – November 11

Image copyright Ellen Gable Hrkach

Please join me and other Catholic bloggers at RAnn’s Place for Sunday Snippets.

Today is Remembrance Day/Veterans Day, so I’d like to remember in a special way my father, father-in-law and stepfather (all now deceased). Each served their country in war: my father-in-law was in the USAF during WW II and was MIA for months, my father and stepfather both served in Korea.

I’d like to share past November 11th posts, as well as posts from the previous week.

Remembering Tony An article about my father-in-law, who was a gunner for the USAF in WW II. He was shot down over Yugoslavia, near his father’s birthplace.

Remembering Dad A post remembering my own father, who served in both the USMC and the United States Army, and who died when I was 18.

Remembrance Day/Veterans Day 2009

Posts from this week:

7 Quick Takes Friday – Cool Catholic Writers


In Name Only Photo Endorsement

One thought on “Sunday Snippets – November 11

  1. Pingback: Sunday Snippets – November 11 | Catholic Canada

Leave a Reply

