7 Quick Takes Friday – Volume 70

7_quick_takes_sm1It’s Friday so time to join with other Catholic bloggers at Conversion Diary for 7 Quick Takes Friday.

1. Recent Review at Amazing Catechists
Check out my recent review posted at Amazing Catechists for Kathleen Basi’s new book, This Little Light of Mine: Living the Beatitudes.

2. Happy Birthday, Paul!
Today, my “baby” turns 14. Where did those years go? Check out my previous post on how Paul was my favorite birthday present ever. I still find it hard to believe I have four sons who shave, let alone a “baby” whose voice is deepening and who is growing quickly. This photo was taken shortly after the birth of my youngest, his oldest brother (then 12) holding him.

photo copyright Ellen Gable Hrkach

photo copyright Ellen Gable Hrkach

3. All Four Full Quiver Novels in Top Ten on Amazon Kindle Canada!
Unbelievably, all four Full Quiver novels are currently in the top ten on Amazon Kindle Canada:
Emily’s Hope (Ellen Gable) #1
Angela’s Song (AnnMarie Creedon) #2
Stealing Jenny (Ellen Gable) #3
In Name Only (Ellen Gable) #7

4. Sears Roebuck, 1897 Catalog
One of the best $15 I have ever spent is for a reprint of the 1897 Sears Roebuck catalog. This is a gold mine of information for the historical fiction author. The other day, I was editing a scene for my upcoming novel, A Subtle Grace, and I needed to choose a few Christmas presents. Imagine my delight in being able to Christmas shop for characters out of a book they would likely have used for that purpose!Sears

5. Canadian March for Life – Next Week!
I`m looking forward to participating in the March for Life on Parliament Hill next week.

6. Reading Shelf
Catholic Baby Name Book – Patrice Fagnant McArthur

7. Tie the Knot (classic cartoon)

Image copyright James and Ellen Hrkach/FQP

Image copyright James and Ellen Hrkach/FQP

copyright 2013 Ellen Gable Hrkach

8 thoughts on “7 Quick Takes Friday – Volume 70

  1. Oh, that catalog looks like such fun! Happy birthday to your baby boy. What a beautiful photo of his biggest brother holding him.

  2. Pingback: 7 Quick Takes Friday – Volume 70 | Catholic Canada

  3. Pingback: Sunday Snippets – May 5 | Plot Line and Sinker

  4. As usual, I enjoy your 7 takes. Time flies with growing kids. Love that photo of oldest and youngest.

Leave a Reply

