7 Quick Takes Friday – Volume 73

7_quick_takes_sm1Please join me and other Catholic bloggers at Conversion Diary for 7 Quick Takes Friday. My 7QT will be an all photo one!

I recently returned home from a trip to New Jersey and Philadelphia to visit relatives and to embark on a sacramental pilgrimage during the Year of Faith. I was able to visit the church where I was baptized and made my First Communion as well as the church where I was confirmed. My sacramental pilgrimage will be the topic of an upcoming post.

Until then, here are some of the other sights and places I enjoyed.

1. Lehigh Tunnel

photo copyright Ellen Gable Hrkach

photo copyright Ellen Gable Hrkach

2. Philly Skyline

Photo copyright Ellen Gable Hrkach

Photo copyright Ellen Gable Hrkach

3. Art Museum
We didn’t actually get to visit the art museum, but I always love being able to see it on our trip home.
PHL2

4. Samurai Restaurant
I love this restaurant where we get to watch Japanese chefs stir-fry foods in front of us. Our chef was very entertaining.PHL 4

5. Our Lady of Lourdes Stained Glass Window

photo copyright James Hrkach

photo copyright James Hrkach

6. Philly Skyline Morning Mist
This photo was taken at 5:30 a.m. on our way home with the morning mist hovering over Philly.

photo copyright James Hrkach

photo copyright James Hrkach

7. Ellen Lane
(I recently posted about my husband’s “brush” with the law while taking this photo).

photo copyright Ellen Gable Hrkach

photo copyright Ellen Gable Hrkach

Photos copyright 2013 Ellen Gable Hrkach and James Hrkach

7 thoughts on “7 Quick Takes Friday – Volume 73

  1. Pingback: Sunday Snippets – May 26 | Plot Line and Sinker

  2. Enjoyed this. I love those Japanese steakhouses where the chefs throw the knives in the air and catch them while they’re cooking.

Leave a Reply

