7 Quick Takes Friday – Volume 79

7_quick_takes_sm1Summertime has arrived and I’ll be concentrating on two exciting new projects, as well as trying to finish the initial developmental edits on my upcoming novel, A Subtle Grace. Therefore, I’ll only be posting occasionally during the next two months.

But it’s Friday, so it’s time to connect with Jen at Conversion Diary for 7 Quick Takes Friday.

1. Beautiful Children’s Book
Where Did I Come From? is a beautiful new book by JoAnn Termini Pira, who not only wrote this wonderful children’s book, but also illustrated it.61wdgabaXYL._SX260_

2. Jersey Boys
To celebrate my mother-in-law’s birthday, I took her to see the stage musical “Jersey Boys” about the popular 60’s group, “The Four Seasons.” It was very entertaining, although I could have done without the bad language. It was non-stop singing, though, and the two and a half hours flew by. I highly recommend it (although it’s not appropriate for kids because of the mature themes and language.)

3. Violin For Sale
I’ve finally decided to sell my violin, which I began playing seven years ago. I enjoyed playing the violin, but could never find the necessary time to practice. This is a half-size child’s violin in pristine condition. It comes with neck guard, case and bow. If interested, email: ellengablehrkach(at)gmail.com.

photo copyright James Hrkach

photo copyright James Hrkach

4. Philly Sketch by James Hrkach (In honor of July 4th…)

copyright James Hrkach, please do not use without permission

copyright James Hrkach, please do not use without permission

5. Pro-Life Shirt
I like to “wear” my pro-life values and have no problem doing so. A few weeks ago, a woman I’ve never met before saw my shirt and immediately frowned and turned her back on me. Oh well. No one said promoting Gospel values would be easy.

photo copyright James Hrkach

photo copyright James Hrkach

6. Reading Shelf
Mareritt: (The Friar Tobe Fairy Tale Files) by Krisi Keley
Faces from Dante’s Inferno by Peter Celano

7. After Day 20 Cartoon (NFP themes)

image copyright James & Ellen Hrkach

image copyright James & Ellen Hrkach

Copyright Ellen Gable Hrkach

3 thoughts on “7 Quick Takes Friday – Volume 79

  1. Pingback: 7 Quick Takes Friday – Volume 79 | Catholic Canada

  2. Pingback: Sunday Snippets – July 7 | Plot Line and Sinker

Leave a Reply

