7 Quick Takes Friday – Book News Etc.

7_quick_takes_sm1Please join me and other Catholic bloggers at Conversion Diary for 7 Quick Takes Friday. I’ve been light on blogging of late trying to get both the Kindle edition and print edition ready for publication. One down, one to go!

1. A Subtle Grace Kindle Edition Now Available
My new book is now available via Kindle. Want a copy? Just leave a comment below before Monday, March 24th. I’m giving away one FREE Kindle copy of A Subtle Grace.A Subtle Grace front cover Nov2013

2. Print Edition Coming
The Print Edition of A Subtle Grace will be published in about ten days and I will be giving away free copies here on my blog. Stay tuned.

3. World Down Syndrome Day: Inspiring Article
Today is World Down Syndrome Day. This inspiring article was written by my friend, Christopher Blunt, author of Passport. It’s entitled “Stage Six: Joy.”

4. Happy Anniversary, Holy Father!
It’s now been one year since Pope Francis became the Holy Father. Happy Anniversary, Holy Father!

5. Prayer Intentions
Can you please pray for a couple of special intentions I have? Thank you!

6. Review Shelf
A Pius Legacy by Declan Finn
Wonderfully Made: A Catholic Perspective (coming soon)

7. “Laundry” Cartoon

image copyright James and Ellen Hrkach Please do not use without permission

image copyright James and Ellen Hrkach Please do not use without permission

copyright 2014 Ellen Gable Hrkach

11 thoughts on “7 Quick Takes Friday – Book News Etc.

  1. Hi Ellen. I thank the Lord for the Holy Father all the time. Wonderful news about your e-book and the forthcoming print edition. Congratulations! I’ll include your intentions in my prayers as well. And as always, I LOVE your husband’s cartoons. They are so true to life. Have a wonderful day! ~Victoria Marie Lees

  2. Kindle edition now available?! I might not be able to wait until Monday to see if I win one. The kids are spending this weekend at grandma’s so my hubby and I can spend some quality time together so I should wait because I won’t have time to read anyhow. Thanks for the giveaway!

  3. Pingback: Sunday Snippets – March 23 | Plot Line and Sinker

  4. Thank you for writing the sequel to “In Name Only”. I couldn’t put it down and was thrilled to find out I would be able to revisit the characters in your new book!

Leave a Reply

