7 Quick Takes Friday – May 16

7_quick_takes_sm1Please join me and other Catholic bloggers at Conversion Diary for 7 Quick Takes Friday.

1. Catholic Writers Conference Live
Are you a Catholic writer? Would you like to hear great talks? Come join us at the Catholic Writers Conference Live, which is being held in conjunction with the Catholic Marketing Network Trade Show just outside of Chicago this summer. For more information, check it out at this link.logo

2. Erin McCole Cupp – Interview at Catholic Fiction
One of Full Quiver’s authors, Erin McCole Cupp, who wrote the lively and entertaining Don’t You Forget About Me, is featured over at CatholicFiction.net with a wonderful, insightful and interesting interview. Check it out here.

3. Happy Wedding Day to Elle and Jack!!
My cousin’s daughter (Elle) is marrying her sweetheart (Jack) today! Elle is my namesake and an amazing young woman! I wish we could’ve attended the happy nuptials, but unfortunately, we couldn’t. We’re there in spirit, though! And take a look at their wedding website!! Congratulations to two amazing people! We wish you the most wonderful wedding day and a lifetime of love and joy!

4. The Twilight Zone
One of my favorite classic TV shows is The Twilight Zone. One of my sons bought me Season 1 for my birthday and I’ve been thoroughly enjoying it (I’ve been watching episodes while on the elliptical). This was a show that was ahead of its time in many respects…from the unusual and creepy opening music, to the relevant topics and brilliant writing. It was also a favorite of my father’s and we often watched the show together when it first aired.TZ1

5. Ellen Lane Street Sign
Remember last year at this time? My husband had a run in with the law trying to take a photo of this sign. I asked and, like the dutiful husband he is, he obliged. Read all about it here.

photo copyright Ellen Gable Hrkach

photo copyright Ellen Gable Hrkach

6. Review Shelf
“The Paradise Tree” – Elena Maria Vidal (to be published in the Fall)
“The Beauty of Faith: Using Christian Art To Spread the Good News” – Jem Sullivan PhD.

7. How NFP Couples Celebrate An Anniversary (Cartoon)

copyright 2013 James and Ellen Hrkach (Please do not use without permission)

copyright 2013 James and Ellen Hrkach (Please do not use without permission)

Copyright 2014 Ellen Gable Hrkach

2 thoughts on “7 Quick Takes Friday – May 16

  1. Yikes! Ellen, Twilight Zone always gave me nightmares. Good for you and Erin being able to watch it. My brother watched it. This was back when homes had one television, although my home only has 2 televisions and 7 people. Happy Anniversary and Happy Birthday, my dear. I always love your husband’s cartoons. ~Victoria Marie Lees

Leave a Reply

