End of Summer News

Life has been busy, too busy, with my new job at Live the Fast, helping #4 son get ready for college (five hours away), and Catholic Writers Guild responsibilities. I haven’t had much time for writing or blogging, but hopefully, I will be able to write more fiction now that summer is over! So…what’s new?

1. Fast4Francis
Read more about Fast4Francis here at this link.
Fast4FrancisLOGOSm

2. Thank you, Carolyn!
Special thanks to Carolyn Astfalk for including me in her list of favorite contemporary Catholic authors!

3. Stay With Me
FQP’s new novel, Stay With Me, by Carolyn Astfalk, will be available on October 1st. Watch the trailer:

4. World Meeting of Families
I will be attending the World Meeting of Families down in Philadelphia beginning September 22. I will be an exhibitor for the Catholic Writers Guild at Booth 747. If you’re attending, please stop by and say hello!

I will also be attending the Papal Mass on Sunday in Philly, along with my husband and sister!

5. Review Shelf
The Well by Stephanie Landsem

6. Stepping Down as President for CWG
Last week, I announced that I would be stepping down as president of the Catholic Writers Guild (effective November 30th). Three years as president, five years on the board. I will continue to be an active member, though!

6. Fertile Time Cartoon

Image copyright 2013 James and Ellen Hrkach (Please do not use without permission)

Image copyright 2013 James and Ellen Hrkach (Please do not use without permission)

One thought on “End of Summer News

Leave a Reply

